A Book ‘The Paleo Solution’

Extra, Book

http://www.paleoblog.org/the-paleo-solution/

The Paleo Solution by Robb Wolf is the book that sparked my interest in nutrition during my time in National Service and I have never looked back. Prior to this, I was on course to pursue a degree in Accounting and Finance with my Diploma of Commerce being the acceptable prerequisite to University.

Extra, Book 2.jpg

http://www.pumpdnutrition.com/caveman-diet-for-the-modern-man-explained/

Paleo is short for paleolithic and refers to cavemen in this case as their diet is discussed. This encompasses mainly vegetables, meat, fish, nuts and seeds. It did not allow grains, legumes, and more of that sort. Unsurprisingly, that completely rules out fast food and battered dishes. I tried this diet back in 2014 and was amazed by its effects. My current eating habits are largely based on the paleo diet.

While I acknowledge that this diet is not for everybody, I still encourage people to give it a go. Like me, one could modify this eating style to fit his/her requirements better.

Leave a Reply

