Experiencing UK

 

CIT Week 1

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flag_of_the_United_Kingdom

I have been beyond content with my time in the UK thus far. There are always interesting things going on, from massive gigs to amazing food fairs. Additionally, coming from Singapore, in which it’s approximately a hot 30 to 40 degrees Celsius all year round, the climate in this part of the world is much welcomed.

Brighton has not disappointed. I find this part of the UK extremely relaxing. A huge contrast from my home country; an urban jungle where majority of the population are constantly rushing from one place to another. Furthermore, there are not shortages of amenities, restaurants, etc.

I plan to finish my degree in nutrition and dietetics, and, potentially more in the UK. Also, there’s undoubtedly no better time to explore Europe. In my first three months in the UK, I travelled to Paris. I hope to be able to visit most of Europe in my years of studying here.

 

Leave a Reply

